Includes free plan
Customer support8.0 / 5.0
Ease to use8.0 / 5.0
Credibility 8.4 / 5.0
Customer reviews9.6 / 5.0
8.7 out of 10
Ranked #9 out of 12

Review was submitted Best cheap VPN by What.Reviews Updated at: 22nd of September, 2020

If you really want to use a fast VPN, then HideMe is going to be the right choice. Have you ever tried to use a VPN and all the pages opened very slowly? This is a common problem from VPN services providers.

This is why HideMe is currently working in order to offer some of the best VPN for Andorid and fastest solutions for users that want to have reliable VPN services.

This is one of the best free VPN solutions you can find in the market and without even credit cards required. Indeed, if you want to get VPN free online then HideMe could be a good starting point with fast and reliable services for users.

The company is currently working with 1800 servers worldwide, it offers IP leak protection, secure VPN protocols and applications for all kinds of devices. Furthermore, this can be a good solution if you want to have Free VPN for Windows or a Free VPN for iPhone.

Price: $ 4.16
Price range: $$
Hungary Hungary
Supporting languages: endecsarjazhtrruptplnlitidhrfres
Features
Pricing
Reliability & Support
Customer reviews

The alternatives to Hide.Me


Pros & Cons

ProsCons
Offers one of the best Free VPN services It is not one of the most popular VPN providers
Fast and reliable solutions Few servers compared to competitors (1800)
Free VPN for Android, iPhone and Windows
Strictly No Logs
Split Tunneling

Related reviews (3)

Customer reviews (36) Rate company

Вукашин Ресановић
3 months ago

Best free vpn i found

Shadowman
3 months ago

very very good

JB
3 months ago

I have been using hide.me VPN for years and they have never let me down. You have to go through Cleverbridge to get a good price otherwise can be pricey

Baasankhuu Erdenetsogt
3 months ago

very nice VPN. totally free and no problem.. i really thanks to your guys.. awesome job.

iwanmanalu sakatiga
3 months ago

best free vpn that available, good and stable connection host to server. keep it good and make it better

Jeffrey Sawyers
3 months ago

Have been a loyal customer since 2013 and by far the best VPN experience I have ever had!!!!!

Gus Sys-008
3 months ago

very helpful

Frank Turlough
4 months ago

Reliable connections, no drops, excellent provider!

Fariborz
4 months ago

This vpn is very fast and without limitation that unbelievable
so far i did not see such vpn i use it in my computer and my mobile and i am very satisfaction of it

Till-Thomas Fröhlich
4 months ago

Not only a very reliable product – using it for more than 2 years now – but also excellent support.Discovered a problem 5 days ago and support was responsive, competent and friendly, working even during the weekend! Problem resolved, of course.

Russo B.
4 months ago

I want say you with the new upgrade now the connection is very very good!!

Spartan
4 months ago

I live in the UAE (Dubai) and no VPN works here and the few ones which do work have horrible speeds. I tried hide.me and was shocked that it works perfectly and the speeds are insanely high specifically when you change the protocol in their app to the new WireGuard protocol which offers blistering fast speeds! I had reason to contact their customer support to help me setup the VPN in my router itself so that the entire household could benefit from the VPN without even needing to install the app on each individual device. Their support was very fast and customer friendly and got me setup in no time.

What I also love about this VPN is the fact that they have a 0 logging policy and have many servers that are peer-to-peer friendly (torrents).

Another unique feature that I liked is, with other VPNs they usually either limit you to connecting to one device at a time or maximum but I was surprised to learn that with hide.me you can connect up to 10 devices simultaneously so all you need really is one subscription!

Lindsay Devenish
4 months ago

The connection was reasonable had to try several servers before i ended up with a Good one

James Mcghee
4 months ago

very good experience

Jaden Curley
4 months ago

I’ve used hide.me for over three years now. They are a good service. I use them for a number of different devices(Windows, iOS, Android, Chrome OS, etc) and it has gone well!

Whilst they have room for improvement, they are improving. They’ve been a very good service and I believe I will continue using them.

Andrew Holgate
4 months ago

I have used this product for 5 years, great product and great customer service. Good value for money

Desmond Ho
4 months ago

Very easy to setup, quite wide IP pool even in free trial ver.

Kazan Haze
4 months ago

The connection was the same as if I had no VPN connection. So it works as described. I would recommend this VPN server over every other VPN server all day. Its free membership availability is what makes this one the best. One day I’ll buy a paid version, when my income gets better.

Edy
5 months ago

I use a pretty good German server

Philip
5 months ago

I, like anyone, has dealt with more customer service than I wish to recall because it’s usually not a pleasant experience.
It was the exact opposite with Hide.me VPN.
Not only did the service work very well for what I needed to do but the help I received from Nathan who guided me through my many questions was so knowledgeable, patient & kind.
He was undoubtedly the best customer service rep I’ve ever had the pleasure of being lucky enough to worked with.
A big kudos to Nathan & the service at Hide.me – top notch in every way.

Shone Milich
6 months ago

Very fast and good ping, free plan amazing, no dns leak, no logging policy. What is there not like!

JKR
2 years ago

HideMe is the fastest!

Even with their free plan, I am not experiencing any lag. That is why I decided to purchase a plan and I did not regret it. Their technical support also assist me with any concern I have and they have been great! I suggest that you try HideMe.

Fawad Mehmood
2 years ago

Started using Hide.me VPN in December 2016 and I’ve never looked back so far so good,

Their servers are fast and I really think they care for my anonymity. The customer support has always been friendly and quick when I’ve had questions regarding their product, I have to admit that I do give them a hard time trying to find if there is any loop hole, but till now they have not given me any reason to switch to any other VPN. They might cost a bit more than the cheapest providers, but I guess quality does come with a price and I think they’re worth every penny.

shakes ali
2 years ago

hide.me is one of the best VPN’s around as being one of the best it does not keep any user logs any record of the websites that i visit or the files i download. they mask the IP at a budget friendly price and discounts are also made available frequently on occasions like christmas, new years etc. The network base is very good as they have handpicked restriction free servers from around the globe.it is safe to say that hide.me vpn is rock solid.

ritchbe
2 years ago

I wanted to share the experience I got with hide.me since I see how much of a difference real life testimonies can make.

After my first contact with VPN’s I’ve found a safe haven here. Since moving up to an optic 100/100Mbps connection proved a challenge to my former provider, I soon found out on-line that most VPN providers couldn’t keep up with user speeds and found their support channels to be repetitive and offered no help.

Only once there was a reason to contact Hide.me support and the reason proved to be a Windows issue they’ve hot-fixed instantly! I didn’t manage to get up from my chair and they’ve replied and provided me with a solution. The feeling was a mild shock that flipped me from a potential flamer to an even more satisfied customer.

I’m currently doing my 3rd year on-board and am still holding tight.

Recent developments with article 13 and some reviews might push me to become a lifetime subscriber too.

For now I’m taking advantage of their promotions and am getting the best of both worlds: stable and fast connection for a good discounted price.

Thumbs up!

Alex Fady
2 years ago

Paid plans of hide.me VPN are fairly priced considering the features it offers. Security and privacy is quite phenomenal due to its no logs policy so you are assured that your ip and browsing history is not tracked.

When you compare its speed with other VPNs, it is same as top VPN companies. If you use servers closer to your location then you usually get much better speed.

They have a top notch customer support and they make sure that you get the expected service with your package and help you set up VPN on your device and operating system with custom requests at times.

Harry Reed
2 years ago

Good VPN but disconnects quite a bit on the UK servers for me :/

Chris
2 years ago

In my opinion the fastest vpn service provider on the market for affordable prices. Best of class! Thanks for the good work and efforts

Armin L
2 years ago

Good conection, very fast Servers,
No Downtimes

Philipp
2 years ago

Very professional in an easy way… excellent!
Tank you for your good work!!

Siarro
2 years ago

Fast and affordable service, very reliable.
A lot of server locations and lots of protocols to choose from. It’s definitely worth the price for the premium membership.

xmix xmix
3 years ago

Very fast and reliable VPN with very helpful support. To be able to utilise the 500 Mbit connection, I needed to tune several options and support was very helpful to guide me through that process.

Alexander Ahlefeldt
3 years ago

Amazing VPN provider. I have never experienced any problems with their servers and the speed can’t be complained about either. Had a problem with a mobile device connection recently, so I sent them an email. Literally 10 minutes later I got it up and running with the help from their support. So to sum it all up. Amazingly fast connection, good pricing and a great customer service.

Drago
3 years ago

This is a very fast VPN Service and very reliable. The configuration is dummy simple. I had never a drop out.

Jack F
4 years ago

Was fast but failed to work after a while. I;m based in china and need a VPN, they sent me a complex method for restarting it, this worked for a while then failed again. I got tired of having to jump through hoops to make it work – downloading new things, entering new IP addresses etc – especially when, if I don’t have a working VPN I can’t access their site anyway! I said I would like to cancel membership so they ended my membership, no refund of anything. I paid for 6 months and used 2. Big waste of money.

Brian Wood
6 years ago

This VPN company is really brilliant, I bought a years contract for 5 devices with unlimited data usage and I wanted to let everyone know how delighted I am with it. (hide.me) is their website.

I am using 2 servers one in Canada and one in Netherlands, both of which are famous for great infrastructure and very liberal file sharing laws (not that we would engage in such things)

My speed if anything seems faster than I was getting from my ISP. The bandwidth is fine too.

I had one or two issues with setting up, but on reflection this was my fault. The easy set up guides are great (but you do need to read and follow them)

I had occasion to email them for help and was answered very quickly by a guy we’ll call “M”, one or two short emails later and all 5 devices running great.

I highly recommend this company, there are some out there who don’t offer all the benefits these do, so be careful, read the small print, or just sign up with Hide.me

Brian

Updated 20/10/2016

Still delighted with this company, so much so that i have just bought a lifetime VPN subscription with them. In my opinion they can’t be beaten.